neskimos.com

celebrating controller thumb for 00001100 years.
It is currently Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:03 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 10:51 am 
Offline
Hammer Brother
Hammer Brother
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:19 am
Posts: 2240
Nameless88 wrote:
Death Mountain. Since we're a gaming community and all.

But Mount Poon is pretty good. Because it's also a sentence fragment.

"Hey, man, what's your plan for the evening with the missus?"

"Mount poon."

"Awww yeeaahh!"


this makes me want to play again.

_________________
S1eepy wrote:
i almost didn't want to do it at first, but then i remembered where i put my balls.


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 12:40 pm 
Offline
The so-called robot with admin powers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2003 6:08 pm
Posts: 17390
Location: Deep Within My Room's Darkness
Tekkit still doesn't let my minecraft play properly. What the fuck?

_________________
Signature Created By BlackHeart
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 2:29 pm 
Offline
Angry Star
Angry Star
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 1:22 am
Posts: 7581
Location: Madison, Wii
BlackHeart wrote:
Tekkit still doesn't let my minecraft play properly. What the fuck?

try clearing out and rebuilding your base minecraft directory. don't forget to backup your worlds.

_________________


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:55 pm 
Offline
The so-called robot with admin powers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2003 6:08 pm
Posts: 17390
Location: Deep Within My Room's Darkness
not working.. is it possible to join the server without Tekkit?

_________________
Signature Created By BlackHeart
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 8:39 pm 
Offline
Angry Star
Angry Star
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 1:22 am
Posts: 7581
Location: Madison, Wii
no.

is it still the same error?
running an anti-virus or firewall?
tried as admin?

_________________


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 9:34 pm 
Offline
The so-called robot with admin powers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2003 6:08 pm
Posts: 17390
Location: Deep Within My Room's Darkness
None of them and yes under admin and still wont work

this sucks..

_________________
Signature Created By BlackHeart
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 11:36 pm 
Offline
Angry Star
Angry Star
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 1:22 am
Posts: 7581
Location: Madison, Wii
have you visited the forums? there's some pretty comprehensive help there.

but if you want an answer here: the more details the better.

otherwise i'm just playing 20 questions.

_________________


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 2:29 pm 
Offline
The so-called robot with admin powers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2003 6:08 pm
Posts: 17390
Location: Deep Within My Room's Darkness
Failed to connect now. My AVG was messing around with my tekkit

is the server on?

_________________
Signature Created By BlackHeart
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 5:45 pm 
Offline
In-House Sax Machine
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 10:38 pm
Posts: 4922
Location: The Jungles of Mega Man 5
BlackHeart wrote:
Failed to connect now. My AVG was messing around with my tekkit

is the server on?


I dunno if you saw this thing, but if you wanna play Vanilla minecraft, I've got a server up: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=8639

_________________
For Great Justice Mirror


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 11:56 pm 
Offline
Ptooie
Ptooie

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:55 pm
Posts: 406
It's up again. There's gotta be a way to have it restart whenever it crashes like that, but that's more Fallout's thing.

Of course, it not going down in the first place is better still.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 11:14 am 
Offline
Angry Star
Angry Star
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 1:22 am
Posts: 7581
Location: Madison, Wii
i blame forbidden mini-block pooping science.

i've been on all night.

_________________


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2012 5:33 pm 
Offline
Ptooie
Ptooie

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:55 pm
Posts: 406
I should start looking at auto-restart stuff...

Anyway. Jetpacks are now fully operational.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 9:14 am 
Offline
Angry Star
Angry Star
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 1:22 am
Posts: 7581
Location: Madison, Wii
strange. my inventory was rolled back, but nothing else appears to have.

_________________


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 12:58 pm 
Offline
Ptooie
Ptooie

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:55 pm
Posts: 406
That happens, sadly.

I should put in an auto-save plugin.


Also:

PM me if it goes down, and I'll try to get it up and running ASAP


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group